Have you seen what bacon can do?

Rainbow Bacon

Throughout my two years of working as an intern at the Nebraska Pork Producers Association, I have encountered many new, exciting edible and non-edible bacon based products. I have eaten maple bacon ice cream created by the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Dairy Store. I have eaten bacon with eggs and eaten it around pork chops. I have even put Bacon Chapstick on my lips at the World Pork Expo in Des Moines, Iowa. I have seen Bacon Flavored Vodka  and personally enjoyed eating Chocolate Covered Bacon Candy Bars.  

However, I doubt I have seen all that bacon can do. There are so many more possibilities that bacon can do – its potential is endless!

Here are a few items that I have heard of or seen in the news that I think are the most “creative” in bacon based products, in no particular order.

  1. Rainbow Colored Bacon
  2. Baconnaise
  3. Bacon Cups 
  4. Boca Java Gourmet Coffee – Maple Bacon Morning
  5. Bacon Soap
  6. Bacon Flash Drive
  7. Bacon Gumballs
  8. Bacon Explosion
  9. Bacon-Almond Cheese Spread
  10. Bacon and Peanut Butter Cookies

Have you seen something that should be added to this list, will top this list or want to create your own bacon invention? Leave a comment or submit a story and let NPPA know where you’ve seen bacon in its most creative state!  And bacon lovers, I do suggest visiting www.theotherwhitemeat.com to learn tips on cooking bacon and see more ways bacon can be deliciously enjoyed!

This information is available to you for informational purposes only and not to promote or advertise for any specific company or product.

One comment on “Have you seen what bacon can do?

  1. Great idea, thanks for this post!

Leave a Reply

